Roundup: Surviving on Mars

Weekly Media Roundup (August 16th – 29th)

Roundup! What roundup? I’ve been on vacation in Hawaii and Vietnam. I have consumed nearly zero self-improvement material while I’ve been gone; instead, I read a few sci-fi books.

A couple of them aren’t worth mentioning, but, since you asked, I really enjoyed this one:

Andy Weir – The Martian

I thoroughly enjoyed the scientific rigor of the book – at times it seemed more like a physics textbook than a work of fiction. There were a few areas that were a little played up to make the story work, and the hero’s continued ability to overcome all obstacles exceeds even good luck, but it was highly engaging and engrossing. Recommended.

Leave a Reply

